2014 AGM Outcomes

That’s the AGM come and gone, not a huge turnout but there was some good discussion and pointers for the new committee to take forward for the next twelve months. Full details of the discussion available shortly, there’s a number of things we’re going to be consulting on. Some changes to post holders with Craig Lobban taking up the Secretary post and the two new faces on the committee are ┬áRachel Shucksmith joining the committee in the Trips Coordinator post plus Yolanda Bruce joins as an “ordinary ” member. Chris Watt is back as Vice Chair, Sheryl Lobban as Treasurer, Angus Nicol as Training Coordinator, Jim Tait as an “ordinary” member. Tam Hilditch has agreed to continue with equipment until he heads off in late spring for an extended holiday, and the non-committee post of Child Protection Coordinator was confirmed as being Julie Phillips again.

Would just like to repeat thanks to Jonathan Swale, Arthur Robertson and Ruby Price who all stood down this year.


Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>